logo headerx1
cha mono

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Uncategorized
  4. /
  5. The 2024 Dan David Prize

The 2024 Dan David Prize

Dan David Prize

The Dan David Prize is the largest history prize in the world with an annual purse of $3 million. We award up to nine prizes of $300,000 each year to outstanding early and mid-career scholars and practitioners in the historical disciplines. The remaining $300,000 funds a program for international and Israeli postdoctoral fellows at Tel Aviv University. The Prize is endowed by the Dan David Foundation and headquartered at Tel Aviv University.

Nominations are now open until Oct. 11, 2023.