logo headerx1
Close this search box.
cha mono

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. E. R. Forbes & D.A. Muise,…

E. R. Forbes & D.A. Muise, M. Hallett & M. Davis, Louis Lavallée, Dianne Newell, Janice Potter-MacKinnon, William Eldon Peters, Keith Ralston

The Clio Prizes


Atlantic Region
E. R. Forbes and D.A. MuiseThe Atlantic Provinces in Confederation

Janice Potter-MacKinnonWhile the Women Only Wept: Loyalist Refugee Women in Eastern Ontario

Lifetime Achievement Award
J. Keith Johnson “for his contribution to a better understanding of Ontario’s regional history”

Prairie Provinces and North-West Territories
M. Hallett and M. Davis, Firing the Heather: The Life and Times of Nellie McClung
Honourable Mention: R.K. LoewenFamily, Church, and Market: A Mennonite Community in the Old and New Worlds

Lifetime Achievement Award
William Eldon Peters “for his particular passion for the preservation of Alberta’s rural heritage”

British Columbia and Yukon
Dianne NewellTangled Webs of History: Indians and the Law in Canada’s Pacific Coast Fisheries

Lifetime Achievement Award
Keith Ralston “for a tremendous impact on the study of British Columbia provincial past”

Louis LavalléeLa Prairie en Nouvelle-France, 1647-1760